This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
8.7
Reviews
    David
    gb
    10
    19 February 2018
    Loved our stay and will come back again
    Enjoyed the grandure of the place, staff were so helpful and friendly
    Chris
    gb
    10
    9 February 2018
    Friendly, Cosy & Comfortable
    Bed extremely comfortable. Made to feel at home. Welcome was very friendly and very informative with regards to the history of the house and the wonderful antique furniture. I will be back.
    Caroline Munro
    gb
    10
    24 January 2018
    It is a beautiful house
    heather neilson
    gb
    9.6
    8 December 2017
    Lovely accommodation
    Nothing
    Lovely old building. Very warm and cosy.
    Stephen
    gb
    10
    29 November 2017
    A wonderful short stay in the luxurious surroundings of a Manor House.
    The windows were original and consequently drafty being Winter but the heavy curtains kept the drafts down at night, and we weren't in much of the day. The house was well heated day and night. We were toasty warm.
    What a wonderful place to stay. We particularly enjoyed having the use of the beautiful drawing room with a Log fire every day. The entrance hall and sweeping staircase greeted us whenever we entered the house. Our room was large and well equipped and our bed was so comfortable I got the best nights sleep ever. The owners were great guys, very welcoming and friendly and it was really interesting to hear of the history of the house. We stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting relatives and couldn't have found a better place to stay. Look forward to staying again next visit to Scotland.
    Mark
    gb
    9.2
    16 November 2017
    Simple. I would book again no worries. A really lovely cosy place giving you a feel good factor
    Nothing
    Brilliant
    Andy Mathews
    gb
    10
    4 November 2017
    Relaxed comfortable and nostalgic property generous and tasty portions of breakfast. All together a great experience and good value.
    dale
    gb
    7.5
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mags Hickey
    gb
    10
    22 October 2017
    Superb relaxing escape..
    Having to leave
    Lovely welcome on arrival. Staff were so friendly and accommodating.rooms are spotless clean, bed so comfortable. Lovely huge bath which filled really quickly. The best part by far was the lounge area, there was relaxing jazz music playing in the background where we sat and chilled out for hours. Beautifully decorated with high ceilings..definitely going back..
    Andrew
    gb
    8.8
    17 October 2017
    Great breakfast, great location, nice period featured house
    John
    gb
    9.6
    12 October 2017
    Magic!
    Good cooked breakfast Pet made very welcome
    Bogdan
    gb
    7.5
    12 October 2017
    interesting property but needs better housekeeping
    The bed sheets didn't look very clean, especially the duvet. rubbish in the drawers and an old empty bottle of wine in the storage room.
    The property overall looks great. Nice furniture
    Paul
    gb
    9.6
    9 October 2017
    Perfect for a short stay - very hospitable and a cracking breakfast too !
    Very comfortable room in a lovely setting. Best breakfast I have had in a long time !
    gb
    7.5
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard Elliott
    gb
    10
    8 October 2017
    Highly recommended!
    Warm welcome despite my arriving at 11pm, proprietor couldn't have been more helpful, beautiful building & oasis close to Livingston, amazingly comfy bed!
    gb
    10
    5 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simone
    nl
    8.8
    28 September 2017
    The toilet didn't fluss very well.
    The room was beautiful! High ceilings, big windows and a very bright bathroom. Use of the living room/saloon was recommended, with availability of wine and whiskey. Great castle-like stay.
    Wayne
    us
    10
    27 September 2017
    Would highly recommend this hotel. and close to airport.
    Nothing
    Bed was very comfortable. Incredibly beautiful house. felt more like a home than a hotel. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Restaurant suggestion was spot on the best. Would surely recommend it.
    Lydia
    gb
    9.2
    27 September 2017
    Lovely big old house, with lots of charm (and free whiskey!).
    Beautiful big house, warm and clean and spacious.
    John Pohlman
    au
    10
    14 September 2017
    Perfect
    There is nothing not to like about Limefield house
    Style, ambience, comfort, very friendly staff
Loading reviews
Close